Jeanne's Ramblings

My Fuzzy Valentine


Word World:  My Fuzzy Valentine was released on DVD on December 29, 2009.  It is 60 minutes long, with two episodes and sells for $6.99 at Toys R Us, Amazon or NCircle Entertainment.  Word World can be seen daily on PBS Kids. The DVD also includes a Bonus ‘It’s Time to Rhyme’ Music Video.

Summary:
In ‘My Fuzzy Valentine’, when Sheep decides she wants to make a special Valentine song for her pal, Bear, she runs into trouble finding just the right rhyme to finish her song.  With the help of Fly, she discovers the perfect rhyme and makes Bear a Valentine song with real heart.  In ‘The Love Bug’, Bug wants to sign a Valentine for his favorite Word Friend, but he doesn’t know how to write his name.  With lots of encouragement from Frog he learns that with a little practice he can write his name.

This is another fun Word World video that I’m sure you will watch over and over again.  Not only is it entertaining but it helps improve children’s literacy skills too.  It’s also a perfect Valentine’s Day treat that isn’t bad for the teeth!

‘I received a sample from NCircle Entertainment to facilitate my review and I was not compensated in any other way.  This is my honest opinion only.’

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

January 27, 2010 - Posted by | Kids, movies, review, Valentine's Day

No comments yet.

Leave a comment